Wednesday June 15, 2022
SHEFFIELD head to Ipswich on Thursday for Round Two of the Premiership Pairs (June 16, 7.30).

The Tru Plant Tigers are second in the standings following a runners-up finish from Jack Holder and Adam Ellis at Peterborough in last month's opener.

Ellis retains his representation for the trip to Foxhall, his home track in 2013/14, whilst popular Pole Tobiasz Musielak comes in to partner him.

Connor Mountain has also declared himself fit after missing Monday's league fixture at Peterborough with each club's Rising Star required to take one programmed outing.

Tru Plant Tigers team boss Simon Stead said: "The beauty of this competition is that we can pick any two of our top four riders.

"And when you look at the top four we've got this year, I'd be more than comfortable sending any two of them to any track.

"Jack's got a full workload on and we have to try and accommodate our riders where we can.

"So we've gone with Adam and Tobi for Ipswich and there's no reason why they can't go there and bring a positive result back to Sheffield.

"Adam is really riding well at the moment and so is Tobi and after a solid opening round, it would be good if we could back that up with something very similar."

Any supporters unable to make the trip to Foxhall can stream the meeting courtesy of British Speedway Network+ online at or via their app which is now available on Amazon Fire TV and on all IOS (Apple) devices.

Each round can be purchased individually at £12.99 per event or subscription passes remain available at £42 for the remaining five rounds.

BELLE VUE: Matej Zagar, Brady Kurtz, Tom Brennan (RS).
IPSWICH: Jason Doyle, Troy Batchelor, Danyon Hume (RS).
KING’S LYNN: Richard Lawson, Josh Pickering, Jake Mulford (RS).
PETERBOROUGH: Chris Harris, Hans Andersen, Jordan Jenkins (RS).
SHEFFIELD: Adam Ellis, Tobiasz Musielak, Connor Mountain (RS).
WOLVERHAMPTON: Sam Masters, Ryan Douglas, Leon Flint (RS).

King’s Lynn 12, Sheffield 8, Belle Vue 6, Wolverhampton 4, Ipswich 2, Peterborough 0.

Share This:   Facebook Twitter